No Image Caption

#JustIn: Okaku by-election tomorrow

The Electoral Commission of Namibia (ECN) is ready for the Okaku by-election taking place tomorrow from 07:00 to 21:00.

Voters can choose between Swapo's Fillipis Davis Taukondjele, Haufiku Jason Nginnomenwa from the PDM, Jakob Sakaria from the IPC, and Nambambi Tomas Natangwe from the NEFF to represent their constituency.

The ECN will deploy 18 teams to polling stations in the constituency.

The ECN has also announced that supplementary voter registration for the upcoming by-election for the Keetmanshoop rural constituency has been completed.

A total of 6 677 citizens are eligible to vote. Nominations for candidates for the Keetmanshoop rural seat on the regional council can be made from today. The deadline for nomination of independent candidates is April 3 and for political party representatives is April 5.


Namibian Sun 2023-03-30

No comments have been left on this article

Please login to leave a comment